Evan Chadbourn Mr. PA Football Finalist


Evan Chadbourn, a standout running back and athlete for the Marauders football team, is currently in the running for the title of Mr. PA Football 2015. The statewide contest, which pits well known names on the football field against each other, has fans voting for their favorite athlete in order to determine who will hold the distinction of being Mr. PA Football for the next year.

Only a junior, Chadbourn has been named the Class A Player of the Year for 2015. He has also been named to the 2015 Pennsylvania Football Writers’ Class A All-State team. He has been an integral part of 2014 and 2015 PA Class A State Championships for Bishop Guilfoyle.

“Evan has been a complete joy to work with the past couple of years,” said Bishop Guilfoyle Head Coach Justin Wheeler. “He possesses a relentless work ethic that has enabled him to put up some tremendous statistics. He is a terrific team leader that has taken Bishop Guilfoyle to the piaa championship and competed against the best in Pennsylvania.”

Wheeler continued, “I am very proud to say that I had the pleasure and opportunity to coach Evan Chadbourn.”

Chadbourn has been nominated and selected to be among the top five high school football athletes statewide through a unique voting process. The fans, media, and coaches each represent one-third of the vote.

Fans can cast their vote at Mr. PA Football webpage. The final voting deadline for the winner of Mr. PA Football is February 8.

All of the remaining nominees — who are listed below — have been invited to attend the banquet where the Mr. PA Football winner will be announced. Pitt head coach and keynote speaker Pat Narduzzi will present the awards. Upper St. Clair coach Jim Render will also be honored with the Legendary Coach Award during the banquet. CBS 21’s Jason Bristol will be emceeing the event.

The banquet will be held on Saturday, February 13 at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey in Grantville, PA. Fans are encouraged to attend – tickets can be purchased at www.MRPAFootball.com. Ticket holders are also entered into a door prize for a chance to attend the sponsors reception with Coach Narduzzi and the final Mr. PA Football nominees..

Proceeds from the event benefit Vickie’s Angel Foundation.

Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to stay up-to-date with the contest.


Class AAA/AAAA Top 6 finalists

Sr. QB Devante Cross, Parkland

Sr. DB Damar Hamlin, Central Catholic

Sr. OL Michal Menet, Exeter Township

Sr. RB Miles Sanders, Woodland Hills

Sr. RB Mike Waters, Imhotep Charter

Sr. WR Kobay White, Bishop McDevitt


Class A/AA Top 5 finalists

Jr. RB/ATH Evan Chadbourn, Bishop Guilfoyle

Sr. OL Connor McGovern, Lake Lehman

Sr. DB Andrew Pryts, Hickory

Sr. QB Michael Shuster, Camp Hill

Jr. RB/DB Lamont Wade, Clairton